TSMC Announces Candidates for Board of Directors

Hsinchu, Taiwan, R.O.C., April 20, 2018 –TSMC held a special meeting of the Board of Directors today and approved nine candidates for Board of Directors, including four current Directors, Mr. F.C. Tseng, Ms. Mei-ling Chen, Mr. Mark Liu, and Mr. C.C. Wei, as well as five current Independent Directors, Sir Peter L. Bonfield, Mr. Stan Shih, Mr. Thomas J. Engibous, Ms. Kok-Choo Chen, and Mr. Michael R. Splinter. These nine candidates for Board of Director will stand for election at TSMC's Annual General Meeting on June 5, 2018.