TSMC Announces Candidates for Board of Directors

Hsinchu, Taiwan, R.O.C., April 24, 2015 –TSMC held a special meeting of the Board of Directors today and approved eight candidates for Board of Directors, including three current Directors Mr. Morris Chang, Mr. F.C. Tseng, Mr. Johnsee Lee, and four current Independent Directors Sir Peter Leahy Bonfield, Mr. Stan Shih, Mr. Thomas J. Engibous and Ms. Kok-Choo Chen, as well as a candidate for Independent Director Mr. Michael R. Splinter. These eight candidates for Board of Director will stand for election at TSMC's Annual General Meeting on June 9, 2015.

Meanwhile, TSMC is grateful to Dr. Gregory C. Chow’s contributions to the Board since joining us as an independent director in June 2011.

Attachment: TSMC Board of Director Candidates